9060 4273 (Free Submit Request!!!)

Search Tutors

Select your level:

Primary  O Level (Secondary)  A Level (JC)  International Baccalaureate  Diploma  University  Music  Language  Computer  Coaching  Interest 

Tutor Category:

Polytechnic Student Diploma Grad Part Time Diploma Grad Full Time A Level Grad Part Time A Level Grad Full Time Undergraduate Graduate Part Time Graduate Full Time NIE Trainee Current Teacher Ex-Teacher

Tutor ID:
(Typing "raff" will show schools, RJC, RI. Click on the result to autocomplete)

Select your area

All Central East West South North North East North West


Enter the first two digits of your postal code into the textbox above

Gender Preference Male Female Any

Race Preference Chinese   Malay   Indian   Others

With photo Doesn't matter Yes

Age Range Min   Max

Results per page

26231 Tutors found. Page 1 of 2624

Tutor id: 34433
Primary 60, O Level (Secondary) 70

Teaching Level & Subjects Primary(PSLE)

Chinese, Higher Chinese

O Level (Secondary)


A Level (JC)

Chinese Studies



Qualifications & Results 2010 - Degree (the University of Queensland)

Diploma (NIE)

Major in Education(Chinese),

My Portfolio/Experience

Commitment Level
Tutor id: 34431
International Baccalaureate $60-100/hr, Primary $50-70/hr, O Level (Secondary) $60-90/hr, A Level (JC) $70-120/hr

Teaching Level & Subjects Primary(PSLE)


O Level (Secondary)

Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Accounting

A Level (JC)


International Baccalaureate


Qualifications & Results 1999 - Degree (NUS)

Major in Building & Estate Management, GPA: (NA)
Minor in Building
Award - BSc Hon Lower II

2004 - Diploma (NTU/NIE)

Major in PGDE, Award - PGDE
Minor in Education

1992 - ALEVEL

GP (B4), AO Maths (A2), Chinese Stud. (D), Accounting (B)

1988 - OLEVEL (Maris Stella High School)

English (C6), E Maths (B3), A Maths (B4), Chinese (B3)

My Portfolio/Experience 15+years as a MOE teacher specializing in Mathematics and Accounting (POA). 10+years as a private tutor. Familiar with with the syllabus and their requirements. Confident to improve at least 1-2 grades of the student. Able to work with students with are with special needs like ADHD or dyslexia.

Commitment Level Available and flexible in timing.
Tutor id: 34430
Primary 20-25/hr

Teaching Level & Subjects Primary(PSLE)

Maths, Science

Qualifications & Results 2015 - Diploma (NYP)

Major in Molecular Biotechnology, Award - Diploma

2009 - OLEVEL (Orchid Park Secondary School)

English (C5), E Maths (A2), A Maths (B3), Chem/Bio (A2), Physics (C5), History/S.Studies (B4), Malay (A2)

2005 - PSLE (Xishan Primary School)

English (B), Maths (A), Science (B), Malay (A)


English - Spoken (7) Written (6)

My Portfolio/Experience

Commitment Level During the middle of May, I will be going for a 2 weeks overseas expedition trip.
Tutor id: 34429

Teaching Level & Subjects Primary(PSLE)

Chinese, Maths, Higher Chinese

O Level (Secondary)

Maths, E Maths, A Maths

Qualifications & Results 2019 - Degree (MDIS)

Major in bach. degree in hospitality and tourism

Diploma (TP)

Major in IT,

2012 - OLEVEL (Greenview sec school)

English (C), E Maths (A), A Maths (B), Geo/S.Studies (D), Phy/Chem (D), Chinese (B)

2002 - PSLE (parkview pro)

English (B), Maths (A), Science (B), Chinese (A)

My Portfolio/Experience

Commitment Level
Tutor id: 34428

Teaching Level & Subjects O Level (Secondary)

Maths, Science, E Maths, A Maths, Physics, Physics/Chem

Qualifications & Results Degree (NUS)

Major in Science Chem/bio/maths
Minor in Dip in ed

My Portfolio/Experience

Commitment Level
Tutor id: 34427

Teaching Level & Subjects O Level (Secondary)


Qualifications & Results
My Portfolio/Experience Have 15 years of teaching and still am a current secondary school teacher. Competent to teach Lower Secondary Science, Upper Sec Pure and Combined Biology. Have achieved 100% rate and a very high distinction rate for Upper Sec Pure Biology.

Commitment Level
Tutor id: 34424
O Level (Secondary) 30-40/hr, A Level (JC) 40-50/hr, Primary 25-30/hr

Teaching Level & Subjects Primary(PSLE)


O Level (Secondary)

English, Literature

A Level (JC)

Literature, General Paper, English Language and Linguistics




Reading, Sports, Travelling

Qualifications & Results Undergraduate - Degree (Singapore University of Social Sciences)

Major in BA English Language and Literature, GPA: (4.4/5)

2014 - Diploma (SP)

Major in Diploma in Information Technology,

OLEVEL (Clementi Town Secondary School)

English (B3), E Maths (B3), A Maths (B3), Chinese (A2)

2006 - PSLE (Boon Lay Garden Primary School)

English (A), Maths (A), Science (A), Chinese (A)

My Portfolio/Experience I am currently a 2nd year English Literature undergraduate. I have been giving private tuition since I was 16, with relief tuition experience in MOE schools. I love to write poetry, and I make it a point to ensure all my students engage in Creative Writing, not just in their normal essay writing, but also other types of writing such as poems and plays, to ensure students do not get bored of writing the same thing every week. In addition to fictional writing, I ensure my students are well versed in current affairs, and require them to express their opinion and take a stand, which develops their analytical skills which are vital to doing well in Literature. \r\n\r\nAchievements in 2018:\r\n- P6 boy who has scored just 33 and 26 for his EL MYE and Prelims managed to score a C for his Mainstream English in PSLE.\r\n- P5 girl who regularly scores 50-60 for Mathematics managed to attain 80 for her P5 SA2 Mathematics.\r\n- Sec 1 N(A) boy managed to attain 74, a grade of A2 for his EL.\r\n- P3 girl managed to attain a score of 89 for EL in her P3 SA2.\r\n- P4 girl who has never passed her English in P3 managed to attain 50 for her SA1 and 57 for her SA2.

Commitment Level
Tutor id: 34423
Primary 22-28/hr

Teaching Level & Subjects Primary(PSLE)

English, Chinese, Maths, Science

Qualifications & Results 2016 - ALEVEL (SRJC)

GP (A), H2 Maths (B), H2 Chem (B), H2 Bio (B), H1 Econs (A)

2014 - OLEVEL (Paya Lebar Methodist Girls\' School (Secondary))

English (B3), E Maths (B3), A Maths (B3), Geo (A1), Chinese (A1), Chemistry (A2), Higher Chinese (B3), Biology (A2)

My Portfolio/Experience I am currently a year 2 NUS undergraduate studying psychology. I have worked at Heguru Enrichement Centre as an assistant teacher and are involved in community-involvement programs that involves teaching children basic foundations for languages and mathematics. I have one year experience teaching a primary 3 and a primary 4 student for mathematics and science.

Commitment Level I can only start in mid-January 2019.
Tutor id: 34416

Teaching Level & Subjects O Level (Secondary)

Maths, Chemistry

International Baccalaureate

Physics, Economics, Psychology, Mathematics, Extended Essay, Theory of Knowledge

Qualifications & Results Diploma (UWCSEA)

Major in International Baccalaureate Diploma, Award - 42/45

2015 - OLEVEL (United World College)

English (A), E Maths (A*), Physics (A*), Chemistry (A*), Biology (A*), S.Studies (A*)

My Portfolio/Experience

Commitment Level
Tutor id: 34415
O Level (Secondary) $90 per hour

Teaching Level & Subjects O Level (Secondary)




Qualifications & Results 2011 - Masters (National Institute of Education)

Masters Degree (Educational Management)

1980 - Degree (NUS)

Major in Degree of Bachelor of Arts


Major in Diploma In Education, Award - NA
Minor in NA

My Portfolio/Experience I have taught English Language at Upper Secondary in a premier boys\' school for many years including preparing Secondary 4 students for the GCE \'O\' Level examinations in 2017. 47.8% of the students in my school scored distinctions at the examinations (the national average for distinctions in 2017 was 26.1%). I will prepare students to sit for the subject at the GCE \'O\' Level examinations based on my experience in teaching the subject and my knowledge of the requirements of the syllabus and the examiners. More importantly, I will develop in students a love for learning the subject, which is fundamental to self-motivation and resilience, qualities required for success and achievement in any endeavour.

Commitment Level I am start tuition in January 2019.
26231 Tutors found. Page 1 of 2624